Mono Monday - People

Today's Mono Monday coincides with World Population Day so the theme PEOPLE has been chosen by Skeena.  My photo was taken whilst I was in the village doing a bit of shopping.  The young lad on the right is a Big Issue seller - he looked about 12. 

I had an appointment at the podiatrist at the Health Centre this morning.  Before I went I  paid special attention to my feet ( as you do ) and used my foot spa to give them a bit of a soak.  While I was drying my feet the big toe nail on my left foot came completely off.  If you remember a few weeks ago I dropped something heavy on it and it turned black.  So when I saw the podiatrist I told her about the accident and that the toe nail had dropped off this morning and she was very pleased.  Both my toe nails have been in a bad state for years and she had been encouraging me to get them removed at the clinic.  So its job done for one of them at least.  She jokingly suggested I could try the same thing for the other one. No way!.

After the podiatrist I went to Tesco and the Oxfam shop  - where I got a nice T Shirt for £1.99.

The weather was dry so I took the opportunity to do some gardening this afternoon.  Its Garden Bin collection day tomorrow and the bin was empty.  So I mowed back and front lawns and cut back a few unruly plants.  The bin is now full to the brim.

Then it was down to slimming club - weight stayed the same this week.

Steps today - 14,511

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.