Too Late!

'Just' too late, I'm thinking. My blip of July 1st...Metamorphosis showed a brand new Monarch Chrysalis. Everything I read said that the mature butterfly should emerge in 10-14 days, except if weather conditions slowed or accelerated that process. Well...today is the 12th and we just returned from our trip south to Miami and one of the first things I did was check on the Chrysalis. Sure enough, I missed the Big Event :( ! So here's what was left me to photograph, hahaha! An Abandoned Chrysalis Shell, oh well :)
So Connie and I are home safe and sound and...
If you enjoyed the mural from the Wynwood Art District that I blipped yesterday you might REALLY enjoy the others I've posted on my FLICKR page...Wynwood Murals.  If you get a chance to visit Miami do be sure to check out the 'Artsy Northeast Side'!     Have a great week!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.