OUTBACK AUSTRALIA ... Back When.... #41

.... a really full and not so good day! Nanna had her first visit from the Community Nurse and the Doctor from Cancer Clinic, really things are getting worse, and I really will be trying hard to get a Blip in but sorry my commenting I think for awhile will be "sparse".

Pleased I started the "Back When" series, it helps on days like today.

This is another of the shots taken at our Penrith Library recently at exhibition they had up on Old Penrith.

You know I have many shots in and around the mighty Nepean River, well this one was taken I am thinking from a light aircraft in Circa1938 looking South toward the Gorge and showing the Victoria Bridge crossing. Some of the other Mountains Blippers will am sure love seeing this and comparing with that crossing and surrounds today.

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE to see the reflection/s in river etc.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.