A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday :: Autumn :: mm76

This month’s Mono Mondays have a seasonal theme to them. Today our host irunlykagirl has set Autumn as our challenge. 

Apparently autumn was once just referred to as harvest but as more and more people started to live in towns and cities the process of harvesting became distant to them. 

To me autumn means colour which for Mono Monday is a challenge. The range of golden leaves and the abundance of mother nature's basket in all it’s colour be it red berries or drying grasses.

Living in the UK I also see autumn as the prelude to the mad season that is Christmas. 

For a number of years I have visited the southern hemisphere in March/April so experience autumn twice a year. I don’t know why it is but when I arrive in Oz or NZ and start seeing the lovely autumnal colours I immediately forget it is March. More than once I have picked up a March edition of a gardening magazine in a supermarket and wonder why they have such out of date stock, my body is telling me it is October! 

Very confusing… ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.