A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Blipping Politics & MM129 Results

The media scrum at College Green opposite the Houses of Parliament was at full flow today. What on earth can they find to say for so long? Once upon a time it was just a short column on the front page of a newspaper the next morning.

Anyway I mingled amongst those who hoped to get an interview and those desperate to give an interview. Lots of jobs on offer.

My main Blip is of the BBC’s John Pienaar interviewing Chris Grayling, the campaign manager of Teresa May’s leadership challenge. I’ll expect he’ll get a top job or even lead the Brexit team.

In a tent I found BBC’s Radio 5Live’s Peter Allen interviewing Andrea Rayner (Lab MP), Drew Hendry (SNP MP), Oliver Dowden (Con MP) and Peter Whittle (UKiP London Assembly). I do like Peter Allen’s style, a shame the BBC feels he’s not posh enough to get a TV show.

Elsewhere Andrew Neil was interviewing Theresa Villiers (Northern Ireland Secretary) and Richard Burgon (Lab MP). 

Sky's Dermot Murnaghan was between takes.

All the above can be found in my many Extras today.



Mono Monday 129 Hearts

Gosh what a lot of good entries this week. It has been hard but I can only pick 5 and here they are:

SkiMe

Bom

Marlieske

Kd

chrissel


I hope you agree with my pick.

Next week’s Mono Monday theme will be COMMUNICATION. 


Please use the tag MM130.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.