Froglet

No not Le Froglet, the cup-o-wine wine in a sealed plastic glass rejected by The Dragons but which went on to be award-winning runaway success for M&S. :)

I was walking through the grass keeping my eyes skinned for anything that might be disturbed by my footfalls. They usually set any lurking butterflies or moths into flight and get the grasshoppers and crickets leaping. I noticed one saltatorian that looked a bit fat. On closer inspection this hopper turned out to be a gorgeous tiny froglet. There is a lake next door and we used to see lots of frogs but I haven't seen or photographed one for years.

It didn't seem to mind me picking it up and sat happily on my hand. I'd forgotten that I had my aperture set on f2.8 but I quite like the resulting shallow depth of field. The little thing doesn't look half as cute shot at f11. :)

PS I think this is actually a toadlet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.