Bus Stop, Wet Day, She's There ....

.... I say
Please share my umbrella
Bus stop, bus goes, she stays, love grows
Under my umbrella
All that summer we enjoyed it
Wind and rain and shine
That umbrella, we employed it
By August, she was mine

I spent a lot of time taking pics at the Spa Bus Stop chicane and this song kept going through my head. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=It75wQ0JypA Quite appropriate lyrics considering the wet weather we had. It's an interesting place to watch as it seems to provoke shimmies, fishtailing and spins.

The rain came quite early on our second day at the track. Simon had some instruction and then went out alone. He had just negotiated Eau Rouge Raidillon and was powering along the Kemmel Straight when his engine failed. He had been half expecting it as it has done lots of track days and has 144,000 miles on the clock. He said that if it let go he would like it to be at Spa. He now has to decide whether to replace the engine or the car. He was fortunate that the organisers were able to take his car back to the UK in their lorry.

I walked over to Eau Rouge to get pics. It's difficult to portray the gradient in photos, one can feel it in a car but on foot it's extreme.
 
When I got back the rain returned. My daughter and Gerry were in their element. Though she gestured him to overtake her he preferred to stay behind. They had the track completely to themselves bar one other car. I loved standing in the rain capturing them enjoying themselves so much.
The pic in the middle of my collage is Eau Rouge, the others were taken at the Bus Stop chicane exit and the starting straight. 



    
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.