Views of my world

By rosamund

Waverley

It's our first sighting of the season. I had no idea what my blip would be as I had taken no photos all day and there was no sign of a nice sunset then Freya shouted "Waverley" and it was action stations!

She ran and opened the front door while I ran and got my camera, speed was of the essence as the old steamer goes at a fair clip! I'll need to adjust my settings a little next time as it's not quite as sharp as I would have liked but I was having to track her as she sped upstream heading back to Glasgow.

It's my first decent Waverley shot though as all last year's were taken with the iPhone, usually in the evening and from quite far away so not the best quality. I'll have a wee Waverley challenge to myself and see what I can manage over the summer months.

Had a good day at work, got the total for our fun day - £1054.21!!! Amazing, everyone was thrilled. I was feeling energised and tackled my filing so now my office is tidy and organised and I might be able to start thinking about my Standards & Quality Report and Improvement Plan. People keep pointing out how many work days left til the holidays, in my case it's 11.5. No pressure, it's all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.