Views of my world

By rosamund

Default

So when I'm not meeting ministers or blip bigwigs, when there are no cruise ships and the weather is dull my default blip has to be a craft.

I was too late home to go to knitting tonight and I didn't want to leave the kids as Carlos had to go to London for work again so this is the work in progress on my knitter's loom. The weft is fibre I spun with some batts I got for my birthday carded for me by knit1girl1. They were great to spin and I plied them with some orange kid silk haze. The warp is a variety of yarns and its weaving up nicely. I'm loving my knitters loom at the minute and can't bear it to be empty.

Productive day again at work, enjoying all the shots, communications and publicity from yesterday. Laurie's group were so impressed with the book and proud of their friend and the big banana boat they made together (being held by Mike Russell)!!!

We have some lovely flowers in bloom at the front door of the nursery just now, I must try and blip them tomorrow as I have precious few other crafts on the go just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.