Views of my world

By rosamund

Yachts

I missed the cruise ship that was in today, and forgot to photograph the flowers at work so when I discovered we needed milk this evening I didn't mind popping out to get some and stopping for a quick blip on the way.

I was down at Ashton prom just as the sun was sinking below the hills across the water, the tide was really low and the midges were out in force! I didn't dilly dally too long as the midges were unbearable.

I quite liked this shot, straight out the camera. I'm tired to night, I find it hard to go to bed when Carlos is away and stayed up later than I should. Work was busy as you would expect and the 10 hour days are taking their toll, can't even lie in until Sunday as I'll have an early start to get to our fun day on Saturday morning. Don't have anything strenuous planned for the rest of the weekend so should be able to relax.

Right, I'll stop prattling on and get to bed. Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.