Views of my world

By rosamund

River

I had a long day at work thanks to it being parent's night but it's one more job done and one step closer to the end of term.

I took a detour up the Lyle Hill on the way home to try and get a blip. I went to the best view point and was torn between two views - to my left the sun was setting over the hills and lochs and to my right it was streaming through the clouds to illuminate the mountains, in the end I took this panorama to try and capture it all.

My brain has sort of turned to mush as it is so late so I got Carlos to choose which picture he liked best from many river/sunset shots. He liked how this one captures the sense of the river and it felt right as I had just been commenting on how much I love the river on Fragments of Heaven's very different river blip.

I might be tired, but I am happy and quite satisfied after a long yet productive day. Wednesday tomorrow - exactly 2 weeks until we stop. Woo Hoo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.