The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cow parsley

Snapped on the banks of the river Frome (the one in Gloucestershire, not Somerset) while taking a break between teaching sessions at the rehab.

A marquee had been erected outside the building, because there'd been a 30th anniversary celebration at the weekend. I recognised the marquee because I'd just come from the nursery 'graduation' ceremony for leavers. That had taken place in a similar marquee supplied by the same company.
Deja vu.

So, what with the nursery graduation and party afterwards, then running along the canal to work at rehab, where I ended up doing private lessons. it was a busy day. I had to walk home because CleanSteve couldn't pick me up. After I sat down to watch Pointless, I started to feel very achey in my feet and legs. Decided to soak my feet in some warm water and essential oils. Next thing I knew, the news had come on and I never did find out if the pointless pair had won the jackpot!

Stiil, I baked some bread, cooked the dinner and a raw crumble using raspberries from our own garden (and some not-so-raw apricots from a can)! Chose the housesitter to cover for our holiday in August and rang her to confirm before she got herself booked up elsewhere. Now all that was left was to watch Panorama (NHS on red alert) and, of course, blip....

Just one more week to go and I'll be on holiday from nursery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.