The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Four years, still so many butterflies to blip ....

I wasn't expecting a big blipday anytime soon. I joined on 15th July 2012 with a photo of a bowl of porridge, but in the last year I have missed over twenty days, for various reasons. So it was a surprise to receive a notification of my impending 1,460th blip. 

Fortunately CleanSteve and I had arranged to go to the butterfly farm at Berkeley Castle with Camilla and Sridhar, and even more fortunately CS lent me his Fujipix compact camera, which has higher ISO settings than my phone camera.

The temperature and humidity in the greenhouse reminded me of Colombo, Sri Lanka and I was soon stripping off my layers. Today seemed a busy mating day for the red-patterned longwing Postman butterflies (many varieties on my chart), and I've included an action shot as my extra. The green butterfly that we saw towards the end of our visit was my personal favourite, if one can have butterfly favourites. I've chosen this as my main shot, and would be grateful if some kind blipper could name it for me.

I am not sure if my photography has improved much over the past few years.I  am not technically minded, but I have enjoyed the journey, the company, and the daily writing challenge. Every blipper I've met in person has been a delightful person, and this method of communication helps me to keep in touch with my sister TMLHereandThere in NZ, as well as CleanSteve, upstairs! We all lead such busy lives, innit?

No sign of me stopping, then. The cameras can only get better, as I discovered today. (CleanSteve did the editing on these shots). Thanks for all who follow and comment, and I am sorry that I am becoming so rubbish at replying. 

Let's all keep on flying high... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.