The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cosmic Rose

Thank you all for your comments on yesterday's blip. Better than champagne, it was, as I sat there reading and feeling quite humbled. (Just quite, not totally...)

And today, business as usual.
Before blipday, chop wood, carry water.
After blipday, chop wood, carry water.

Except that the sun was shining, I had the whole day free apart from a 9 am doctor's appointment, and no buses to catch. Yippee. So I made enquiries about leaving baskets of cards in offices or businesses all over town, then came home to look for some events at which to sell cards. I have not got much stock, it's in transit I hope, but I have found a very small fete in the countryside. Every little helps, as the advert says, and I'll have time to go the big Stroud country show first. I couldn't afford a stall there this year, but I'll be able to admire the prize bulls' bollocks, and other traditional ag-show pursuits.

This shot was of my David Austin Golden Celebration rose in bud. I quadrupled it, for fun. When it comes to roses, I adore the tea varieties, with their old fashioned scent and trail of memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.