The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Evening Light

I'm writing from the sofa, watching a documentary about the band 10cc at the end of an intense day.

Nursery in the morning, not without tricky moments. At 1.30 I caught the bus to Whiteshill to collect a print from the Lesley the framer, and to order another frame for a batik from Sri Lanka.

Two buses back home, then I started getting ready for a card stall tomorrow. I haven't got much stock ( it hasn't arrived yet) so I am having to be creative. After that was done, I packed up some stuff to go down to the Door youth project. My card making session was popular: the children and teenagers love the rhinestones and holographic papers! I snapped this shot of Stroud High Street at about 8.45 pm as we were packing the car with my craft materials.

Now, time to relax... it's the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.