The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Wet and wintry

...in the middle of summer! Today was the day of the county show, a massive agricultural event in Stratford park, but we decided not to go, because it would have been such a wash out. Besides, last year there was only one Dexter bull, and of course no highland dancing or piping, this being England after all! As for the coconut shies, I haven't seen one since 1973...

Today I've mostly been wasting time. I feel tired and emotional, and can't quite believe it's not the end of term yet. We've had all the leavers' events already.

I read a book called Behind Closed Doors, which I don't recommend, and set about the admin of the WEA Stroud branch page on Facebook. All.of this was a way of putting off tidying my desk and getting the house ready for the cat sitter before our hoildays! The credit card I'd ordered from Nationwide.on Wednesday, arrived . No sign of the other one I ordered weeks ago from MBNA!

Finally, it dawned on me this evening that 15 July is my actual blipversary. Five years since I started with a bowl of porridge! I've missed several since then, and the methods of counting have changed, so this date is a personal celebration. It saddens me that my photography appears to have got worse, rather than better, but I'm enjoying the trip, and especially the company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.