The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sunset with Chimney

I captured this shot from my study window. The desk was clear enough for me to climb on, though of course I am now rearranging some shelves and offloading stuff on to the clear surface.

One of the problems, I have realised, is that ok have many interests, and I leave a trail of half completed projects in my wake. I give myself such a hard time about not being more ordinary and single-minded. This has to change. I am reading a book called Refuse to Choose! which is encouraging me to celebrate my diversity and follow through my ideas, at least let them have free rein before dismissing them as crazy.

Today I even remembered, via a Facebook exchange, that I'd once had an idea for a diet book aimed at certain Scottish men! I really must get work shopping that! I'm excited already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.