Tiny Tuesday - Granny Square

I'm having a bit of trouble holding knitting needles at the moment.  My hands are quite sore with all the cold weather.

So this morning I picked up a crochet hook for the first time in forever, and started to make granny squares with some left over wool.  The wool is variegated, and I wanted to see how it looked - and I reckon it's pretty, so I'll continue on and maybe even make a lap rug or a throw of some sort.

I quite enjoyed it - and I know it's a bit of a stretch for Tiny Tuesday, but no way was I going out in this weather to try and get a macro.

Now I'm going to start making dinner - it's Bastille Day, and we always have a French themed dinner on Bastille Day, and raise a glass to all our French friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.