A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Challenge

I tried to capture a little Wren in the tree this morning. I took two shots, one recognisable but not sharp, and my battery ran out! It had gone by the time I changed it. Such are the challenges of taking a daily blip!

This poor dead rose in the garden presents another challenge. Bought by my in laws for my son Alex it was named 'Alexanda' and has been beautiful for many years. I have found another which seems to be the same but called 'Alexander', and ordered it for November delivery. The challenge now is to dig this one out. Apparently you have to dig a hole two feet across and one foot deep to avoid rose sickness! Thank fully it won't be my challenge! I will also want Chris to save all my primulas around the bottom which came from my mother.

You can see it blooming last year here: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4469317

The real Alexander (Alex) also has a challenge today. The National Three Peaks Challenge.  He is in a small team of soldiers who will start their climb of Ben Nevis (the highest mountain in Scotland) at 5.00 pm. Followed by  Scafell (the highest in England) and finally Snowdon (the highest in Wales). They are doing it for two charities and hope to complete it in 20 hours.!

Good luck Alex!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.