A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunlit fronds.

A gorgeous morning for our usual Thursday walk.

We went out of the top of the St Ives Estate onto Altar Lane instead of skirting the golf course, and the high summer foliage seen here was filtering the early sun beautifully.

Spent the rest of the morning in the garden doing a bit of tidying. Perfect weather for the last day of the Great Yorkshire Show but I'm glad I wasn't there with the crowds.

This is how July should be.

( Looking back to last year I blipped my dead Alexanda rose. We got a replacement to plant in November but the hole was full of water for most of the winter. We planted it in a pot and, coincidentally, we have just put it in the ground this morning. It has blooms on it so I hope it continues to do well)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.