Swans and Cygnets

on the Canal :)

I popped into town this morning for a coffee at Costa after returning some clothes I'd bought a couple of weeks ago, that didn't fit.  I also cancelled the direct debits I'd cancelled yesterday with the Bank, so there's no mistake!

After that I went for a walk down the canal towards where I'd previously seen the Cygnet family with their parents.  Dad wasn't in evidence today but I saw Mum and her babes (no longer babes?) preening in their usual spot!  I stood quite a while and had my blip in mind (in my extras now).  

I'd just turned away when I heard someone say, 'ohhh they're on the water'.  

Nothing would suit me better than I had to walk fairly quickly back to see if I could see them all together.  Thankfully someone had started feeding them from a garden nearby and I managed to capture several shots (so much so I filled the SD card up!).  

Unfortunately its been so dark today that I've had to use the light function in picasa to improve the shot....

I'll put some more in flickr later :)

This is my little snippet of joy for today :)

In other news, I was very surprised to receive a phonecall from the local Jobcentre in response to my email yesterday!  The young man on the other end of the phone was extremely helpful and whilst I can't claim yet, he's given me some ideas about what to do in the meantime :)    Hopefully I will find a job and won't have to claim, but if I do, I hope I have dealings with him again...

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.