THISTLE

I have been having some pain on the left side of my face for a couple of weeks.  Not every day - just now and again.  Mulled over a few times whether to get a dentists appointment but I hoped that it would go away.  However it was bad over the weekend so yesterday I phoned up for an appointment.  Managed to get one for this afternoon.  Dentist checked my teeth, fillings, gums etc.  Nothing came to light except a tender area of gum.  In the end the only thing he could come up with was it might be TMD --- Temporomandibular disorder. Nothing to do with teeth - its discomfort from overuse of the joints and muscles.  Lots of causes for this but the one that applies to me seems to be " overworking the muscles by constant chewing of gum".  I certainly do chew gum a lot as it helps me to keep away from chocolate etc.  So I will cut back on the gum and see what happens.

Did a bit of shopping and banking business in the village before I came home.  I passed this thistle near the Cricket Club. Thistles aren't common round here so I thought I would blip it.

Steps today - 7,521

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.