ABSTRACT THURSDAY - selfie

The theme for today's Abstract Thursday hosted by youoregon1 is  selfie.  So here I am - after serious faffing. 

Had a bit of a lie in this morning.  Then an hours phone conversation with Becky. 

Then I decided to go to Gateshead.  I have been trying to do over 10,000 steps every day this week so to get extra steps I walked down to the village to get the bus instead of getting it at the bus stop just round the corner from my house. I did some shopping in the High Street and then walked up to Matalan which is a little way out of town.  Got some summer trousers there.  I'm optimistic that we will see some summer weather soon.  I got off the bus home in the village and walked the rest of the way.

Made corned beef hash for my tea which I had with some veggies. Haven't had any corned beef for ages but I found a  reduced fat  version which didn't have many syns.  Neil arrived unexpectedly at around 8pm and he cooked his own tea - steak of course.

Today is the anniversary of my Mam's death,  She passed away in 1979 aged only 56. Becky and Neil never knew her.  I have happy memories of my own Grandmas and its a shame that Becky and Neil missed out on that.

Steps today - 12,272

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.