LILY

A few household chores to get out of the way this morning and then I was ready to go out.  However it started raining - very heavily.  So I waited till it had dried up a bit.  By then it was around 4pm.

Before I went to catch the bus I took my blip shot.  This lovely lily is in a pot just outside my front door.  It's a plant I bought in Morrisons a few weeks ago and it has 4 large blooms which have just opened and there are more to come.  An excellent purchase. Thanks to BikerBear as always for hosting this challenge. 

Then I got the bus to Dunston and popped in to see Neil at work.  He had left this morning before I got up.  Long shift for him today - he finishes at 10pm. Then I went to Aldi and has a slow mooch around.  Got lots of fruit and veg - and a random jar of lemon curd.

I got off the bus in the village and walked home through the park.  There was no-one else about and it was nice and peaceful with just the sound of the birds.  Got me thinking of the horrific events which happened yesterday in Nice. No peace there. I have been to Nice and loved the place and it was so upsetting to watch the TV footage and be able to recognise the location where I spent happy times. It frightens me to think that terrorists do not really need guns or bombs to cause terror and loss of life.  They just need purely evil human beings in vehicles who will mow down innocent people.

Vive la France!

Steps today - 7,303

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.