AN AWFULLY NICE MENU FOR THIS EVENINGS MEAL

or should that read " offaly" nice.

I found a box of stuff in the garage and it contained lots of recipes which had been cut from magazines etc over the years.  None of them were worth keeping so I put them in the recycling.  However I also found an old cookery book which used to be my school text book when I did " cookery " at Stanley Grammar School.  The book is called " The Glasgow Cookery Book " and it was published in 1951.  Its quite an interesting read.  I picked out a few recipes and had fun making up a menu - a really silly one for the Silly Saturday challenge.
( Thanks to admirer for hosting )

       STARTER

Delicious Pluck Soup

    MAIN COURSE

Tasty Brain Cakes

and a refreshing ( ! ) cocktail to finish.


Anyone fancy it? ( me neither)

Had a very quiet day today.  The weather is dull and we have had rain.  I nipped down to the shops to get my repeat prescription and some fruit and have been doing the ironing since I got back.  I haven't ironed for a while and there is loads to do.  So I have had a break to post my blip and will get back to it soon. 

Steps today - 5,456

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.