Wonder whats going to happen next?

They say things happen in threes -well I've had two of them.

   First - an egg disaster.

I put two eggs in a pan of water, set the timer and left them to get hard - boiled.  Nipped upstairs,  Went into the front bedroom and started having a sort out.  Completely forgot about the eggs.  The door was closed ( to keep the cats out ) so I didn't hear the timer.  I was happily sorting and thinking how well I was doing finding stuff to chuck out when I smelled burning.  Dashed downstairs to find the pan boiled dry and the eggs exploded.  I had imagined that the eggs would be all over the walls ( this has happened previously ) and that the pyrex pan would have shattered but thankfully not.

   Second - broken knife

I was eating my tea ( salmon with veg ) when all of a sudden as I was cutting the salmon my knife broke.   I have a set of this cutlery ( Laguiole ) and  I have looked after  them - always hand washed with care and never left to soak so I was surprised that the knife broke.

As you can probably tell this is an Emergency Blip as I haven't done much with my day.  Watched the Men's Final at Wimbledon, did a bit of sorting out, put a load of washing on, did some more ironing and that's about it.

Steps today - 5,299

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.