CUSHION

Had a lazy morning.  Then I decided to go to The Metrocentre via Asda.  Got the bus to the bottom of the bank and then walked the rest of the way to Asda ( to get some extra steps under my belt)  Didn't need much in Asda and I intended just popping in and out quickly but I met a lady who goes to my slimming group and we had a long chat.  We compared notes as to how our week was going - hers ......  not so good and mine ......  not so good. We checked out each others shopping.  Mine was all healthy.  Hers had a few naughty items but she assured me they were for her children. 

Then I got the shuttle bus to The Metrocentre and had a good wander around.  Got a handbag ( yes I know ..... another handbag ) - in House of Fraser.  It had a ticket on saying it was reduced by 40% but when I got outside the shop and checked my receipt the discount applied was only 30%.  So back into the shop I went.  Turned out the correct discount was 30% but as the wrong ticket had been put on the bag she gave me a refund of the difference. 

Lots of shops had a " Sale " on including Next and I got two items there. In another shop I bought this cushion.  It will be a birthday gift for Neil's girlfriend Rachael.  She has a golden retriever dog called Lucy which she left in Ireland with her parents when she moved to Newcastle as a student.  She goes home regularly to spend some time with her.  So when I saw this cushion I thought it would be a good gift for her. Sent a photo to Neil before I bought it just to check. When it got to 7pm the shops started closing so I headed off home.

The weather was lovely today - it got quite warm at times.  Almost like Summer.

Steps today - 10,786

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.