WEIGHTS

Did a few household chores and then got the bus to The Metrocentre - again.  I had bought two items in Next yesterday and as the fitting room was closed I had to wait till I got home to try them on. One of them was too small so I had to take it back.  Got my refund and then looked round the shop.  Fitting room was open so I tried 4 tops on and ended up buying all 4.  Grand total £24.  Bargain. Better keep out of Next for the foreseeable future though so if you see me in there you have my permission to haul me out - kicking and screaming.

I had a good wander around the malls and before getting the bus home popped into Poundland,  Got some bird food and some solar lights for the garden.

I also  got these two little weights. If I am near to getting my 10,000 steps and its getting near midnight I usually march up and down the hall and into the kitchen as many times as it takes for my FitBit to buzz meaning I have reached 10,000.  So I thought I could carry these weights and swing my arms at the same time as marching - a little bit of a workout.  They only weigh ½ kg each but every little helps.

Neil arrived here after work.  He has had his steak and is now reading his new book - an autobiography by cricketer Chris Gayle.

Steps today - 10,064 - reached with a little bit of marching (with weights )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.