Communication - Mono Monday

It is Mandela Day today and as he was one of the great communicators the theme for the Mono Monday challenge today is COMMUNICATION.  I had a blip in mind which I have put in my Extras but then I saw this note pinned on the fence at the cricket club. It serves its purpose.  Thanks to Skeena for hosting the challenge.

The weather has been lovely all day.  At first it was warm but cloudy and muggy. Then we had 5 mins of heavy rain.  Then the sun came out and it was lovely again.  It felt like Summer at last.

I walked down to the village this morning.  Shopping in Tesco then to the post office.  I was sending my TENS machine down to my daughter.  She is thinking of buying one so I said she could try mine to see if it helped her.  She has painful hamstrings ( or something ) and is feeling down about it as she can't do her usual keep fit routines and running.  Hope the machine helps.

Neil had a day off and he has been here for most of the day.  He did walk to his own place to pick up his cricket bag as he got the call up to play this evening in a Cup game.  We watched some of the Tour De France together this afternoon before he went to play cricket and I went to slimming club. Neil's team lost at the cricket and I lost ½ pound at slimming club.

Just heard the sad news that my sister in laws Mam has  passed away. She was 92.  A lovely lady who was always full of fun and would sing you a song at the drop of a hat.  When she was younger she used to sing in the Working Mens Clubs.  Even as an old lady she was well turned out.  She will be missed by her large family.  At peace now and pain free.  RIP Olive.

Steps today - 8,715 ( will have to do some serious marching later to get to 10,000)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.