Not fit for purpose

Quiet day at home today.  I did some gardening but nothing very energetic  -  it was too hot for that. I sat in the sunshine to eat my meals - it was lovely.

I did make a foray into the allotments to get my blip shot.  This old bike chassis has been there for years.  Obviously allotment holders use anything and everything that's to hand to build the boundaries of their own plots.  I have seen wooden doors and bits of old rusty corrugated iron in among proper fences and hedges. I have tagged my blip for Derelict Sunday - thanks to Marlieske for hosting.

Becky and Mike had a much more active day than me.  Becky is back to running ( cautious optimism that the bursitis in her knees is fully cleared up ) and they were in Eastbourne today.  First they did the Eastbourne Golden Mile Becky took 6 mins 25 seconds and she was the 4th woman home - and the first woman in her age category.  After a rest they ran 5 miles to Beachy Head.  And when they got back home they did a 5 mile bike ride.  Oh and yesterday they did the Elmore 7 mile road race.  Becky is  pleased to be back running - it makes her so happy.

Steps today - 6,747

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.