George goes campin'

I wrapped up about 2687416862 things at work on Friday, and hustled on home to meet The Hubby. We jumped in the truck and headed to the farm for a fun weekend of camping.  I was sooooooooooooooooooo excited to see my little Sugar.  Been missing her like CRAZY!  She gave me the bestest hug EVER, and made my heart so very happy.  All was right with the world.

George the Fish joined us for his first camping trip.  He is a real trooper, that George.  Love him.  I think he digs the outdoors.  

Sugar's little friend, "L' was still at the farm, so she joined us at camp as well. Sugar and "L" were so excited to show me "River Town" a fun little place they'd been working on down by the river.  It is great.  We spent all of our evening down by the river.  We made it backup to camp just in time for brushing of the teeth, and lights out.  Oh my....those girls fell asleep so fast.  I couldn't believe it.  It has been such a long and busy summer week for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.