Purple Ears

This morning I had a meeting with a person that helps with insurance calms. When I was a support person for my friend the other week with her EQC problems, I mentioned about all the runaround I haven been getting with my insurance company. When I have a meeting with my insurance company this person will sit in and ask questions that I may not think of and be there to support me.

I got a message the other day from the insurance company saying that they are getting a new quantity surveyor now to work out what sort of foundations are need for a rebuild. This has been going on for months now. They were not happy with the builders recommendations or with Hawkins Construction company that was handling the case.

It seems never ending.... it is great to get some support now.

This Pansy is self seeded and looks so wonderful with its purple ears. I did take some shots of my bird feeder, which you can see in my extra shots. They seem to know when I am about and always take off. I stood there for ages and a couple came back but as soon as I started to get closer, off they went again. Because we only had a little bit of sun it was better to get shots of the birds as the feeder is in a shaded spot under the tree. I didn't use the bird shots as they really were not that sharp being so far away, but they are so cute.

This video may be off interesting to some people it is about the rebuild of the Christchurch. It is aTransition Recovery Plan and shows shots of the city as it is now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.