Peace and Solitude

Such sad news today in Nice.... So much tragedy


After some heavy rain over night today was sunny most of the time and  not too cold for a winters day.

I didn't sleep very well last night as I had really bad Neuralgia and it kept waking me up. Luckily today it doesn't see too bad. I may have got a chill when walking home in all that rain and wind on Wednesday night.


This beautiful Primula Malacoides (Fairy Primroses) had self seeded from last year and is making a wonderful splash of colour in the garden right now. I would have bought some more but seeing the house has to be repaired and painted again, I haven't put in annuals this year.


We are still waiting to have the house repaired and painting again which was to have been in January... and we got news not long along that it is going to be a cash payment. Which we haven't received yet. We were to be putting house on the market in September.. but sadly that will not happen, I don't think!

Also I got news that my son can't get a loan to buy my earthquake damage place that he is living in as the rules have changed for first time buyers. So I am in limbo too. I had plans to visit the UK and Canada next year .. but unless I can sell my place it will not happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.