Cromer Afternoon

I took a risk this afternoon after my treatment by the 'Witches of Aylsham'  ( Homeopathy & Osteopathy at the same time with Yvonne &  Margaret `) . Though grey & threatening rain in Aylsham, 15 miles up the road at Cromer, the sun shone : what a treat. I've been longing to get to the sea again.
This family of young Hedge Sparrows were part of a whole flock along the cliff path as I walked back to my car. It's the pier you can see in the murky background ( a sea fret came in with the high tide). I was excited at capturing 4 of them together. Note the one with it's back to us demanding food.
I love all the extras, so please do look.
First a family having to move fast as the tide rushes up the beach : a very Cromer sight.
One of the wonderful ancient Fordson tractors, with it's boat. There's great Crab fishing from Cromer, the guys use these old work horses to get their boats down to the shore.
The Pier : I enjoyed a huge, very good ice-cream.
Last : young herring gulls perched along a breakwater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.