Babybio

By Kaysha

Trees - not just for hugging

We had a lovely day at Grandma and Grandad's house with big cousin, Caitlin. Miss A was acting all coy on seeing Caitlin again, only because she loves her so much. It was no time at all before she was all 'Caitlin' this and 'Caitlin' that.

Little D loves exploring the garden and pond here. It fills me with fear every time I see him go near the pond but he's pretty smart and always gets down low before trying to touch the water. He's also really good at communicating when he wants to show you something. He says 'Mama', gazing up at me with his big brown eyes, then looks in a certain direction and starts walking. He then keeps looking back to check I'm following until he reaches his destination. It reminds me of the programme 'Lassie', I keep expecting he'll lead me to someone stuck down a well.

There's an old tree in the garden which Grandma has decided to paint and she let Miss A give it a rather splendid coat of shocking pink. It's a work in progress but Miss A gets to paint a new ring on each visit - needless to say she can't wait to go back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.