OUT OF MY COMFORT ZONE!

Well, I think it’s fair to say I am definitely out of my comfort zone on this challenge but Vicki43 has confidence that I can do it, so instead of just giving up, I kept going and I dedicate this to her.

I have read up about abstract photography on various websites, and thought the best thing to do was just to get out there and practise.

I took quite a few shots out in the garden last night, and of course, once Mr. HCB got home from cricket, he was out there looking at all his plants.  He nearly fell over when he saw me swinging my camera around my head, but I explained it was for a blip challenge for Abstract Thursday.  His comment was “Mmmmmmmm”.

So here is my take for today’s challenge set by YouOregon1 - not quite sure if it is something that I will continue with - but you never know.

To think that most of the time, I am trying to get my shots “in focus” it seems rather strange that this is completely “out of focus” - but life is often a bit like that - and has been for me for a while.  I have had to learn new ways of doing things to make life easier and on the whole have managed quite well.

Taking a photograph every day and writing a journal has certainly helped me and at times has taken my mind off the pain - so that’s good.  The downside is that after watching me last night and today, my husband is calling me a “Swinger”!!

“To deal with the chaos of life, 
I escape into the prism of glass, 
dancing to the visual music in my mind. 
My photographs express my interior movement 
from darkness into light and back.” 
Polly Norman, 
Dances Through Glass

P.S.  In case you were wondering, this is my Paul's Scarlet rose with my new blue fence in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.