An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Finally...

I got to frolic in a field of sunflowers!

Well not a much as I would have liked as there are ditches all around them so not easy to actually get in the field!  

Never mind, I got as close as I could get and of course I had to pick the windiest day so far to try and shoot them!   Still, D & I had a couple of hours driving in the sunshine, having a giggle and chatting about next year's holiday.  Yes, not home yet and already thinking about next year!

When we stopped to take photos, David did jump the ditch to try and get me a couple of the sunflowers to take back to our holiday house but we'd forgotten to take scissors and as the stems are very sturdy, he came back empty handed.  

Back at the holiday house now and just about to get ready to go out for dinner to the local restaurant that's a two minute walk from the house.  It's very French and very good apparently.  David photographed the menu and I've translated it so we're confident we're not ordering snails, frogs legs or horse!

Backflips below...

Bastille Day
The Tourist

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.