An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunshine Yellow...

We had the laziest start of the holiday today. I wasn't showered and dressed till gone midday! Ridiculous!

Marion had a day off today so we had a family day, just the three of us. Alan loves Castles so David did some research and found out that Pendennis Castle in Falmouth was fairly accessible for Alan so off we went.

Got there and followed the signs for blue badge parking only to discover there's a ruddy great hump on the road into the car park that was impossible to get the Voyager over due to the lowered gubbins underneath that make the car wheelchair accessible.

The hump had lots of scrapes and gouges so it was obvious we weren't the first people who'd had problems getting the car over it. Great start.

We ended up parking in a car park with a great view over the bay so I stayed there with my camera while David went off on foot with Alan to explore how to get to the castle. Someone have him directions and he walked along a very long path till he was almost at the Castle, then had to turn back as at the end of the path were three steps. They gave up trying to get to the Castle and went another walk instead, stopped to admire the vie and stuff themselves with chocolate buttons.

Meanwhile I had great fun taking photos of Falmouth Bay but on returning to the holiday house and uploading them to the iPad, there are loads of spots on them. I'm hoping it's just dust on the UV filter or the front of my lens and not dust on the camera's sensor. That would make me a very unhappy bunny!

Will clean he filter and lens later and hope for the best as I have a very exciting Blip Meet arranged for tomorrow. Watch this space :-))

P.S. I haven't blipped any of the coastal shots as the dust spots were so bad. Instead I've posted a quick shot I took when we left the car park as it cheered me to see the little yellow mini at the end of the line of boring silver cars :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.