Feeling the stretch

Tonight was my second appointment with the physiotherapist; she's fierce!

I've had a problem with my back and shoulders for ages (pretty much since I qualified, which she was disgusted to hear) and used to have regular physio up until a few years ago, when it seemed to get better.

However, recently my right shoulder has been really painful and I have what feels like a golf ball under my shoulder blade.

Today's appointment was a more painfultargeted treatment than my last visit. She did some ultrasound, friction and trigger point work and the grand finale....a good old crack of my back!
That was a good pain.

She's diagnosed a problem with my rotator cuff, which is stressing out the muscles in my shoulder (I heard rhomboid and trapezius) and has given me the stretchy band (blip) and some exercises to do at home to strengthen the muscles.

She gave me a nice cool down rub with some lovely smelling cream, which left my skin all tingly.

I'm back for more next week :-0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.