Sisters!

Day three at Disney!! Feels like we've been here for weeks!
Today we managed to get in a bit earlier and headed straight for Buzz. Through the deserted gaslit arcades which I just love. They're full of displays about the construction of the Eiffel Tower, the Statue of Liberty, the first Ferris wheel. Sounds deadly dull but I love seeing it all.
We thought we'd better try some different things today so we went into the Alice in Wonderland maze, on the whirling teacups, the Peter Pan ride which is magical and It's a Small World.
Then the Little Misses decided they'd had enough and wanted to go back to the ranch to swim.
I got a bit upset and grumpy because I don't understand how they can prefer swimming to Disneyland. But I didn't see the point of dragging them round when they didn't want to be there so - with terrible bad grace and in stony silence - I marched back to the car.
They were delighted to be back in the pool. I was less delighted but Mr K took over and let me sit in the hot tub while he looked after them!
Part of the reason I'd been so upset to leave Disneyland was because I thought we wouldn't go back in and it seemed like such a waste of the day.
I couldn't really be bothered with the effort to traipsing all the way back but Mr K was very assertive and back we went.
Woohoo!!!!!
We used the pushchair for the first time which my mum got us at a car boot for £5. I was to save Mr K's back carrying the bags and the Little Misses. Miss L was far too big for it and looked a bit grumpy squashed in it! But not grumpy enough to get out of it!! 
Miss E managed to perch on the back somehow!
We went to the Haunted House which we've never been on before. It was brilliant. If a little scary!! A bit too much for Miss L who started wailing when we got back out into the land of the living that she'd have nightmares now and could we all just stop talking about it!!
Miss E loved it and wanted to go back on immediately.
So did Miss L so back round we went!
More fun in the spray, friends made at the park - Miss E made a French friend and managed to ask her name and how old she was.
She was seven and we think her name was GeeGeeZilllee (or something like that!!)
We headed home - a lot more cheerful than earlier!  Pasta and salami and the Little Misses took themselves off to bed to read bedtime stories.

Backblipped the last few days finally starting  here.  Intermittent wifi and exhaustion have got me all behind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.