pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

More home grown!

My day has been busy, joined by Mollie first thing as she was getting the bus back to Cambridge. Mega bus, mega cheap! Then a busy day at work, where I am feeling more confident in what I am doing, and relying less on my copious notes!

By lunchtime I had a horrible headache I couldn't shake off so was quite glad to leave just after 4 when my computer kicked me out. I was home by 5, which was nice and it's back to just Henry & I at home for the night.

I spent a bit of time throwing some clothes into the corner of my bed, thinking holiday, only a week away.

Got some washing in off the line & put more in the machine which I hung out later, between cooking tea and watering plants. I picked these mange tout for our tea, which was a result. All grown in tubs on my garden table, we had at least 5 each!

After tea and washing up I tackled the lawn. It should have been cut last week but it rained on the nights I'd planned to do it. I even did the front & got 2 extra extension leads to reach the really scruffy bit by the road. The neighbour had cut his religiously up to the border with our house and no further!!

Just watched the second part of that programme where they married someone they'd never met. Interesting. I couldn't do that! I enjoyed it though.

Looking forward to seeing Jon & Moll tomorrow evening (Daniel is at Latitude). Preparing for our last weekend in Cambridge moving stuff, plus a wedding party in Hoddesdon, then back up here Sunday for one more week before our hols.

Can't wait :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.