pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Augustine Steward House, Norwich

My new favourite building in Norwich. On Tombland, a Tudor merchant's trading house, the birth place of Augustine Steward, a merchant, but also negotiator in the Ketts rebellion, Mayor 3 times and MP for Norwich.

What is not to like about the mystery, history, movement and stories hidden within those aged beams. Look him up on google - there is too much for me to replicate, but aren't we lucky this amazing building has survived 500 years. I have more pictures but can only upload one from my phone. I'll come back with my camera one day - this building won't be going anywhere in my lifetime.

Home at 6, did usual stuff and am now looking up about PPI claims and wondering if it's worth claiming. I don't think I've paid PPI....but what if I have? Dilemma. Really need to find a way to raise some cash...this could be it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.