Brothers

There are 7 years between Henry and Daniel. Personality wise, they are very different. Today, they both had the benefit of only my company, in addition to each other. Jon was with the scouts and Mollie was working.

After a morning of cleaning and tidying by all 3 of us, we went into Holt for something to do. We trawled all the charity shops, where I bought a nice Monsoon blouse for £4 and Daniel bought a pile of books he had been after. The YMCA shop in Holt is particularly good. I took this photo as I came out of one of the shops I had spent, perhaps, a little too long in. Jon says its practice for when they are husbands!

The weather was changeable. We kept getting flurrys of rain. Later on a quite heavy downpour. Throughout, it was warm.

For dinner I made a nice curry, followed by homemade meringue nests, cream and strawberries. Pudding made by me. It must be the weekend.

I feel quite tired. Perhaps it was the sun.....oh and the Pimms.

Now we are watching a film, all together. A nice end to the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.