To the other side

Today was the AGM of the Oxfordshire Learning Network. I've known for a fortnight that I was doing a 'pop-up' talk but I didn't have time to prepare it until yesterday. I left my notes on my computer screen overnight to re-read and print before leaving this morning. Should have known. A dozen other things demanded my attention this morning and when I got to the AGM I realised I hadn't looked at it, let alone printed it out.

Ah well. At least whatever I said was spontaneous.

But I had printed the handouts for my scheduled 'micro-teach' so, for the first time in my life, I taught health and safety in grounds maintenance. (Well, since I wrote the teaching materials...)

It was good to be with so many people who care about learning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.