If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Fledgling Blue Tit

I am developing a bad habit of leaving looking for a blip until the evening.  This of course limits what is available.  Early in the day every time I looked out of the window the female Blackbird was in view.  She is quite friendly so I thought I will go out and sit for a few minutes and I am bound the get a shot.

By the time I got outside she had gone and didn't reappear while I was sat out there.  Fortunately in the early evening there were 3 fledgling Blue Tits on a Hogweed (no not giant the little one which as kids we used to call Haw Blower because you could use the hollow stem as a pea shooter and Haws as peas).  This had been left deliberately close to the living room window in the bog garden.

Of the many shots I got I preferred this one being caught by the evening light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.