Capital adventures

By marchmont

Everyman

Mixed day.  Work, ok.  Team lunch which was great as L from Xmas was there and it was good just to chill with folk.  unfortunately the service at 'Viva Mexico' was excrutiatingly slow and the food, well it was ok.  Then to the NLS, to work, on the BB before heading to the Manor.

That was a disaster.  Partly my own fault but I can't do any more.  I went in past K on the way up the road to calm down and ended up supporting her.  She's been off 5  months now and isn't getting much understanding from her work, or is it office?  That helped a bit and I calmed down in time to get to the Festival Theatre for NTLive, 'Everyman'. It's just a shame the Festival Theatre is so run down. Needs a total refurb.  And it was pretty empty.  There is so much you can see now live from big performances, ballet, opera, theatre.  thoroughly recommended.

I walked as far as the top of Minto Street.  That was the good bit.  The bad bit, I had chips.  Well that was tea really.  Just as well I had unexciting fajitas at lunchtime.

Back home for some more work.  I'm off tomorrow.  Glasgow, and rain, beckons. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.