Why?

My activities today, have so far been very similar to yesterday, although I have caught up on my blips.  I have pottered in the garden, the weather is very similar, and started playing with two wretched computers.  Today’s blip is a picture of me, by Mrs GOG, using my camera, from the same position as my picture on 2 July 2015.  I am wearing a tee-shirt, given to me by my grandchildren as a birthday present and standing in the, at long last, green area, that is supposed to be a lawn; the bit I am standing in was sown by Victoria.   
  
The tee-shirt comment is most appropriate, at long last there is growth where Victoria and I sowed the lawn seed.  However, most of the growth is ‘weed’, rather than the grass.  I can only assume that the soil, which we brought in to replace the soil, taken by our previous builders, was heavily contaminated with weed seeds.  I said quite a few words, as well as asking myself a few questions, regarding this situation.  The good thing is that regular mowing does tend to eliminate the weeds to the benefit of the grass, so in a year or twos time this should not matter.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.