BVFL33

By BVFL33

Welcomes and Whispered Words .

It's been a long and rather bits and pieces Friday. Up early and off on the train .Welcomed by the station master at one station as always. Such a very happy guy he does a great job. Next at Wrightington Hospital. This is  where Prof SirJohn Charnley pioneered replacement joint surgery.I will require such but it won't be straightforward .( life never was so what's new :) ) Back to Manchester,off to see a  bike then as I got off the bus to walk to the flat I saw this pair of birds .Maybe  he was whispering sweet nothings in her ear or just a gracious word of welcome. One of the today's funniest happenings was when a lady in the waiting room asked me if I thought she looked mad . I assured her not in the least and enquired as to why she had this worry. Seems she had had a rushed journey and no chance to do her hair minus a mirror .I handed her mine and said she was welcome .Funny old day really. Have to start finding the courage to go ahead with the operation. Any tips here would be more than welcome .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.