Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Technology, Ugh!

My laptop is a bleeping mess. My hard drive was partitioned for some reason and I ran out of space in my C:Drive. There was not even enough space left to download a single photo.

The computer had to be wiped completely clean, Windows and all, and everything reinstalled. The date and time was wrong, after hours of work trying to reinstall Windows, in the BIOS.  The Internet couldn't be accessed. Programs couldn't be installed. There are over 100 updates still being run and downloads awaiting.  I still don't have the dang thing. It's been a couple of days now.

So, yeah, even though I haven't had major  tech issues recently (which I have let you in on *grin*) I'm still queen of "what ever can go wrong with technology in your life, will go wrong."

Soon it will need to be shipped back to HP for another  new keyboard.  I have worn off the letters again. That's especially bad for a terrible typist who is also dyslexic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.