Arts' Pride

Bearing in mind how much walking we did yesterday, hub slept like a top....whilst I was wide awake until after 3.30am......it was coming light and I still hadn't been to sleep :-(

Eventually got off, guessing I've had about 4.5 hours sleep, so I am completely zombified today! We had a short walk this morning, has the usual dippy eggs for lunch. I did some laundry, then pottered in the garden, deadheading this and that, and plenty of watering was needed.

Hub has fed the back and front lawns as there is likely rain overnight tonight.Daughter and partner went out to the cinema and for a meal. We had grilled gammon, side salad and hub dug up some potatoes to go with it, which was all very nice for dinner this evening.

I've not,had chance to go out blipping over the last few days so I'm afraid it's another garden blip. This is one of our echinacea, called Arts Pride, which I blipped last year, when it was in full flower. We bought it after hubs Dad passed away, as his name was Arthur.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.